cmseries

smart & fle­xi­ble

3level concept - for the perfect actuator choice

The CM series actua­tors are the flagship models at SCHIEBEL. They were deve­lo­ped espe­cially for com­plex app­li­ca­ti­ons nee­ding high-powe­red actua­tors that require mini­mal space. With this 3 level con­cept, the cus­to­mer can design the per­fect actua­tor.

1 Basic choice

The CM series has a modu­lar design. In making the basic choice, essen­tial requi­re­ments must be defi­ned:

power sup­ply
cor­ro­sion pro­tec­tion
ambi­ent con­di­ti­ons
net­work con­nec­tion

2 Size

The CM series is avail­able in the fol­lowing sizes

CM 03 up to 32 Nm
CM 06 up to 64 Nm
CM 12 up to 125 Nm

3 Components

All sizes of CM series models can be cus­tom-expan­ded by adding various com­pon­ents.

Totally flexible

Design

Using intel­li­gent design and high-qua­lity mate­ri­als, SCHIEBEL has rai­sed the CM Series to a whole new level in terms of lon­ge­vity and avai­la­bi­lity. The low weight and com­pact size sim­plify hand­ling and ensure that the electric actua­tors in the CM Series can put all their advan­ta­ges on full dis­play, even under cram­ped con­di­ti­ons. This gives plan­ners the lee­way they need.

Technology

SCHIEBEL now cou­ples the enor­mous fle­xi­bi­lity of the CM Series electric actua­tors with top per­for­mance. A speed ratio of 1:50 is achie­ved using a brush­less DC motor in com­bi­na­tion with a fre­quency con­ver­ter. This tech­no­logy enab­les extre­mely high actua­tor speeds while also achie­ving ultra-pre­cise con­trol to the nea­rest 0.1%. For users, this opens up new pos­si­bi­li­ties that extend far bey­ond simple ON/OFF func­tio­n­a­lity. Dyna­mic, smooth move­ments go easy on the drive and fit­tings while the highly accu­rate varia­ble-speed con­trol unit pre­desti­nes the CM Series for a large num­ber of app­li­ca­ti­ons in pro­cess auto­ma­tion.

read more ››

Smart manufacturing

Of course the actua­tors in the CM Series can be net­wor­ked by means of Inter­net-based bus sys­tems. The inter­faces requi­red for this are all avail­able. With a BT app and PC soft­ware deve­lo­ped in-house, SCHIEBEL has come up with the right ans­wer to cur­rent and future ques­ti­ons rela­ting to Indus­try 4.0 and the Inter­net of Things – covering ever­ything from para­me­ter set­ting and trou­ble­shoo­ting to remote main­ten­ance.

Modular system

The CM dri­ves from SCHIEBEL are built from scratch in modu­lar design. A small num­ber of com­pon­ents, which are also iden­ti­cal across most of the size ver­si­ons, is wed here with a large num­ber of opti­ons to pro­vide cus­to­mers with pre­cisely the func­tions they need for their app­li­ca­tion, as requi­red. This means, on the one hand, maxi­mum cost-effi­ci­ency because fea­tures not nee­ded for the actual app­li­ca­tion do not have to be purcha­sed and on the other, the utmost fle­xi­bi­lity for sys­tem plan­ners and ope­ra­tors because a sub­se­quent upgrade is pos­si­ble for most of the func­tions.

read more ››

Engineering

One of the core areas of exper­tise and a rea­son for the suc­cess of the CM tech­no­logy thus far has been the hard­ware and soft­ware engi­nee­ring con­duc­ted in-house at SCHIEBEL. The per­fect coor­di­na­tion of hard­ware and soft­ware helps the user in set­ting para­me­ters and in hand­ling ope­ra­ti­ons. With many pro­jects beco­m­ing incre­a­singly inter­na­tio­nal in cha­rac­ter, SCHIEBEL has inte­gra­ted multi-vol­tage inputs in its CM dri­ves. This allows them to be used glo­bally without any hard­ware adap­t­ation.

read more ››

Service

Per­so­nal ser­vice, quick on-site sup­port and com­pre­hen­sive online docu­men­ta­tion ensure the trou­ble-free instal­la­tion and the safe, reli­able ope­ra­tion of all pro­ducts from SCHIEBEL.

Failsafe

All size ver­si­ons in the CM Series can be equip­ped with an optio­nal mecha­ni­cal spring that gua­ran­tees safe, reli­able ope­ning and clo­sing in the event of a fail­ure – even in a power outage. If the mecha­ni­cal fail-safe func­tion is employed par­al­lel to the electric drive, the stroke can be acce­le­ra­ted by as much as a fac­tor of 10 if necessary. The CM Series actua­tors the­re­fore com­bine pre­cise ope­ra­tio­nal con­trol with rapid clo­sing and ope­ning if requi­red by the pro­cess. This gua­ran­tees maxi­mum avai­la­bi­lity along with maxi­mum safety.

read more ››

Efficiency

Their modu­lar design and high degree of fle­xi­bi­lity make the CM Series electric actua­tors the most effi­ci­ent ones in their class. The eli­mi­na­tion of other tech­no­lo­gies (hydraulics/pneumatics) and the use of electric actua­tors yield great cost savings in ope­ra­ti­ons, wareh­ousing and ser­vice.

cmseries

smart & fle­xi­ble

3Level Konzept - für die perfekte Antriebsauswahl

Das Aus­hän­ge­schild von SCHIEBEL sind die Stell­an­triebe der CM-Serie, die spe­zi­ell für kom­plexe Anwen­dun­gen ent­wi­ckelt wur­den, die Hoch­leis­tungs-Stell­an­triebe mit gerin­gem Platz­be­darf benö­ti­gen. Mit­tels eines 3-level-Kon­zepts kann der Kunde den für seine Anwen­dung per­fek­ten Antrieb kon­zi­pie­ren.

1Grundauswahl

Die CM-Serie ist modu­lar auf­ge­baut. In der Grund­aus­wahl sind wesent­li­che Anfor­de­run­gen zu defi­nie­ren:

Span­nungs­ver­sor­gung
Kor­ro­si­ons­schutz
Umge­bungs­be­din­gun­gen
Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­pro­to­koll

2Baugröße

Die CM-Serie bie­tet ver­schie­dene Bau­grö­ßen.

CM 03 bis  32  Nm
CM 06 bis  64  Nm
CM  12 bis 125 Nm

3Komponenten

Alle Bau­grö­ßen der CM-Serie kön­nen mit unter­schied­li­chen Kom­po­nen­ten indi­vi­du­ell erwei­tert wer­den. 

Total flexibel

Design

Durch intel­li­gen­tes Design und hoch­wer­tige Mate­ria­lien stei­gert SCHIEBEL die Lebens­dauer und Ver­füg­bar­keit der CM-Serie auf ein neues Niveau. Das geringe Gewicht und die kom­pakte Bau­form ver­ein­fa­chen das Hand­ling und stel­len sicher, dass die elek­tri­schen Stell­an­triebe der CM-Serie auch unter beeng­ten Platz­ver­hält­nis­sen alle Vor­teile aus­spie­len kön­nen. Das schafft Pla­nern die nöti­gen Frei­räume.

Technologie

Die enorme Fle­xi­bi­li­tät der elek­tri­schen Stell­an­triebe der CM-Serie paart SCHIEBEL mit hoher Per­for­mance. Mit­tels Brush­less-DC-Motor in Kom­bi­na­tion mit einem Fre­quenz­um­rich­ter wird ein Dreh­zahl­ver­hält­nis von 1:50 erreicht. Diese Tech­no­lo­gie erlaubt beson­ders hohe Stell­ge­schwin­dig­kei­ten bei gleich­zei­tig extrem genauer Rege­lung von bis zu 0,1 %. So eröff­nen sich für den Anwen­der neue Mög­lich­kei­ten, die weit über eine ein­fa­che „Auf-Zu-Funk­tio­na­li­tät“ hin­aus­ge­hen. Dyna­mi­sche, ruck­freie Bewe­gun­gen scho­nen Antrieb und Arma­tur, die punkt­ge­naue Rege­lung mit varia­bler Geschwin­dig­keit prä­de­sti­niert die CM-Serie für eine Viel­zahl von Anwen­dun­gen in der Pro­zess­au­to­ma­tion.

wei­ter­le­sen ››

Digitalisierung

Selbst­ver­ständ­lich las­sen sich die Stell­an­triebe der CM-Serie mit­tels inter­net­ba­sier­ter Bus­sys­teme ver­net­zen: Dafür ste­hen die erfor­der­li­chen Schnitt­stel­len bereit. Mit­tels BT-App und eigens ent­wi­ckel­ter PC-Soft­ware gibt SCHIEBEL –  ange­fan­gen von der Para­me­trie­rung, über das Trou­ble­shoo­ting bis hin zur Fern­war­tung –  die rich­tige Ant­wort auf die heu­ti­gen und zukünf­ti­gen Fra­ge­stel­lun­gen in Sachen Indus­trie 4.0 und Inter­net of Things.

Baukasten

Die CM-Antriebe von SCHIEBEL sind von Grund auf modu­lar auf­ge­baut. Wenige Kom­po­nen­ten, die zudem über die meis­ten Bau­grö­ßen hin­weg ident sind, ste­hen einer Viel­zahl von Optio­nen gegen­über, die dem Kun­den ganz nach Bedarf exakt jene Funk­tio­nen bereit­stel­len, die er für seine Anwen­dung benö­tigt. Das bedeu­tet einer­seits maxi­male Kos­ten­ef­fi­zi­enz, da keine Fea­tures beschafft wer­den müs­sen, die für die kon­krete Anwen­dung nicht erfor­der­lich sind und ande­rer­seits höchste Fle­xi­bi­li­tät für Anla­gen­pla­ner und -betrei­ber, da für die meis­ten Funk­tio­nen ein nach­träg­li­ches Upgrade mög­lich ist.

wei­ter­le­sen ››

Engineering

Eine der Kern­kom­pe­ten­zen und Grund für den bis­he­ri­gen Erfolg der CM-Tech­no­lo­gie ist das Hard­ware- und Soft­ware­en­gi­nee­ring „made by SCHIEBEL“. Die per­fekte Abstim­mung von Hard­ware und Soft­ware unter­stützt Anwen­der bei der Para­me­trie­rung und im Betrieb. Auf Grund der wach­sen­den Inter­na­tio­na­li­tät vie­ler Pro­jekte hat SCHIEBEL einen Mehr­be­reichs­span­nungs­ein­gang in die CM-Antriebe inte­griert, der den glo­ba­len Ein­satz ohne Hard­ware-Anpas­sung sicher­stellt.

wei­ter­le­sen ››

Service

Per­sön­li­che Betreu­ung, rasche Vor-Ort-Unter­stüt­zung und eine umfas­sende Online-Doku­men­ta­tion garan­tie­ren die pro­blem­lose Instal­la­tion und den siche­ren Betrieb aller Pro­dukte von SCHIEBEL.

Failsafe

Alle Bau­grö­ßen der CM-Serie kön­nen optio­nal mit einer mecha­ni­schen Feder aus­ge­stat­tet wer­den. Diese garan­tiert ein siche­res Schlie­ßen bzw. Öff­nen im Stö­rungs­fall –  selbst bei Aus­fall der Span­nungs­ver­sor­gung. Wird die mecha­ni­sche Fail­safe-Funk­tion par­al­lel zum elek­tri­schen Antrieb ein­ge­setzt, lässt sich der Hub im Bedarfs­fall bis zum Fak­tor 10 beschleu­ni­gen. Die Stell­an­triebe der CM-Serie ver­ei­nen so die exakte Rege­lung im Betrieb mit raschem Schlie­ßen bzw. Öff­nen bei Bedarf durch den Pro­zess. So wird höchste Ver­füg­bar­keit bei gleich­zei­tig maxi­ma­ler Sicher­heit garan­tiert.

wei­ter­le­sen ››

Effizienz

Der Auf­bau als Bau­kas­ten und die hohe Fle­xi­bi­li­tät machen die CM-Serie zu den effi­zi­en­tes­ten elek­tri­schen Stell­an­trie­ben ihrer Klasse. Durch den Weg­fall ande­rer Tech­no­lo­gien (Hydraulik/Pneumatik) und den Ein­satz elek­tri­scher Stell­an­triebe erge­ben sich hohe Kos­ten­ein­spa­run­gen bei Betrieb, Lager­hal­tung und Ser­vice.